To round out the end of this school year, the Poway Unified School District announced the recipients of their Teacher of the Year award. From 92064, the following teachers were recognized as finalists for the Teacher of the Year Award: Norma Carter (Tierra Bonita Elementary), Joe Ismay (Meadowbrook Middle School), Teresa Lerma (Pomerado Elementary School), Bruce May (Twin Peaks Middle School), Kathleen McKenna (Garden Road Elementary), Katie McMillan (Poway High School), and A. Lee Moeser (Chapparal Elementary). If you see these wonderful teachers at your child’s school be certain to congratulate them on their recent recognition.